Future Events

Wednesdays, August 28 and September 11:
The Dark Tower: And Other Stories,
by C. S. Lewis,
Leader/Moderator, Mark Hofman, M.Div.

The definitive collection of C.S. Lewis’s short fiction, exploring enduring spiritual and science fiction themes such as space, time, reality, fantasy, God, and the fate of humankind.

This collection of futuristic fiction includes a breathtaking science fiction story written early in his career in which Cambridge intellectuals witness the breach of space-time through a chronoscope—a telescope that looks not just into another world, but into another time.

As powerful, inventive, and profound as his theological and philosophical works, The Dark Tower reveals another side of Lewis’s creative mind and his longtime fascination with reality and spirituality. It is ideal reading for fans of J. R. R. Tolkien, Lewis’s longtime friend and colleague.

C. S. Lewis Society Book and Film Club of the Bay Area

Meetings are held bi-weekly at 7:30 p.m. to read and discuss books by C. S. Lewis and others. To attend or inquire with questions, please phone 510-635-6892 or email to [email protected]